Home News Telangana State Information

Telangana State Information

Telangana State
Telangana State

On June 2014, Telangana state was formed as the 29th state of India with capital as Hyderabad. It was formed from the split of erstwhile Andhra Pradesh state.

Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh in the North to Telangana and Karnataka in the West and Andhra Pradesh in the South and East directions. Major cities of the state include Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Medchal, Medak, Warangal, Nizamabad and Karimnagar etc..

The state government of Telangana has announced the official state icons: Telangana State official Animal, Telangana State official bird, Telangana State official Tree, Telangana State official Flower.

Telangana State official Icons – Symbols Are As Follows:

TS State Bird: Pala Pitta (Indian Roller or Blue Jay)

TS State Animal: Jinka (Deer)

TS State Tree: Jammi Chettu (Prosopis Cineraria)

TS State Flower: Tangedu Puvvu-Flower (Tanner’s Cassia)

Above mentioned Telangana’s official icons reflects the culture and traditions of the state.

Tangedu Puvvu : Tangedu Flower has more importance in preparing Batukamma, It is one of the major festival which is celebrated by women in Telangana state.

Indian roller – Palapitta : There is story that Lord Rama has spotted Palapitta a blue throat bird (Neelkanth) before conquering Lanka and defeating Ravana, so as a path of victory palapitta has been chosen as state bird.

Neelkanth (Neelakanta or Nilakanta) is associated with the deity Shiva (who drank poison resulting in the blue throat).

Jammi Chettu : There is story that after performing prayers to Jammi tree Pandavas has defeated Kauravas.

Telangana people do prayers to Jammi Chettu on Dasara-Dussehra with full devotion, as a part of culture Jammi Chettu has been chosen as Telangana State Tree.

Jinka : Deer – Krishna Jinka is referred as a graceful animal and it can survive anywhere. Deer refers as very sensitive and innocent the same also reflects the mindset of the people of Telangana.

After Telangana State Formation, TRS-Telangana Rashtra Samithi president KCR-Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao promised to increase new districts in 2014 election poll campaign. TRS won 2014 elections and KCR kept his promise by increasing new districts to provide administration, welfare and developmental programmes to the people in an effective way.

Now the telangana state has 33 districts. Government of Telangana list of new districts are as follows..

Districts Of Telangana State :

1) Adilabad District :

2) Bhadradri Kothagudem District :

3) Hyderabad District :

4) Jagtial District :

5) Jangaon District :

6) Jayashankar Bhupalpalle District :

7) Jogulamba Gadwal District :

8) Kamareddy District :

9) Karimnagar District :

10) Khammam District :

11) Komaram – Kumuram Bheem District :

12) Mahabubabad District :

13) Mahbubnagar District :

14) Mancherial District :

15) Medak District :

16) Medchal District :

17) Mulugu District :

18) Nagarkurnool District :

19) Nalgonda District :

20) Narayanpet District :

21) Nirmal District :

22) Nizamabad District :

23) Peddapalle-Peddapalli District :

24) Rajanna Sircilla District :

25) Rangareddy District :

26) Sangareddy District :

27) Siddipet District :

28) Suryapet District :

29) Vikarabad District :

30) Wanaparthy District :

31) Warangal (Rural) District :

32) Warangal (Urban) District :

33) Yadadri Bhuvanagiri District :